All-Bach Recital on the Mighty Flentrop

with No Comments

A livestreamed event

FRIDAY, MAY 8, 2020, 7:30 PM


Right now Bach is as essential as ever, and we are excited to be able to bring Bach to your homes through livestreaming. Michael Kleinschmidt, Canon for Cathedral Music, will offer a 70-minute program featuring three of Bach’s famous Toccatas and Fugues, and Bach’s monumental Passacaglia in C Minor. In addition, Canon Kleinschmidt will offer brief commentary from the organ console about the music and the Flentrop organ itself.

This concert will be livestreamed. While this is offered freely for all to enjoy, donations in support of Saint Mark’s Music Series will be gratefully received.

Note: Alex Weimann, previously scheduled to perform this All-Bach concert, will instead perform next season on May 14, 2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.