Annual Parish Meeting 2023

with No Comments


SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 5, 12:30–2 P.M., in person in Bloedel Hall or online via Zoom.

The following were distributed at the meeting:

The slate of candidates for diocesan convention delegate and the bylaws revision were approved by acclamation.

The new Vestry members elected were: Greg Hamm, Peter Snyder, Doug Thorpe, and Alexandra Thompson

The Dean appointed Scott Hulet as Senior Warden.

Pro Christo et Ecclesia medals were awarded to Emily Meeks and Marc Aubertin.

The Cathedral Cross was awarded to Walter Stuteville.

A complete video of the meeting is now available here and below. 

All cathedral parish communicants in good standing are encouraged to attend the Annual Parish Meeting at which we will elect new vestry members, delegates to Diocesan Convention, and vote to amend the by-laws to confirm to recent changes to the Washington Non-Profit Corporation Act. We will also celebrate our common life, and Dean Thomason will share Pro Christo Awards and a Cathedral Cross to individuals. Please note: since we continue in hybrid format this year, we will not have a full potluck lunch. Light snacks and coffee/tea/water will be available to those in Bloedel Hall. (You are welcome to bring your own food if you find that helpful).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.