The Vestry is a group of laypeople elected by the parish who, along with the Rector, supervise and sustain the finances, facilities and grounds of the Cathedral. The Vestry also includes a representative of the Bishop, and “Diocesan members” who are members of other parishes in the Diocese of Olympia. Members are elected to 3-year terms.

 Visit the Financials & Archive page for meeting minutes and other resources.

Questions? Email the vestry at


The Right Rev. Greg Rickel

Bishop of the Diocese of Olympia

The Very Rev. Steve Thomason

Dean & Rector

Dean and Rector Standing Committee: Cathedral Foundation

Julia Logan

Senior Warden

Term ends January 2021

Peter McClung

Junior Warden for Finance

Walter Stuteville

Junior Warden for Facilities

The Rev. Canon Arienne Davison

Bishop’s Representative

Re Knack


Phil Lloyd


Standing Committee: Finance

Kristen Austin

standing committees: Youth

Karla Koon

Diocesan Member

Micah Kurtz

Diocesan Member

standing committees: Justice

Michael Perera

Standing Committees: Communications Term ends January 20219

Robert Stevens

standing committees: Stewardship, Finance